(Activity # 32)

A Feast For Rosh Hashanah

Oct. 4, 2005
A Feast For Rosh Hashanah
Some of our residents brought in the Jewish New Year (the year 5766) by sharing a traditional holiday dinner. Their Rosh Hashanah celebration followed the final month in the Jewish year, called Elul, which is a time of prayer, self introspection and repentance. The menu included gefilte fish and matzo ball soup and the festivities included lots of smiles.
next page

Noteworthy Events

Every Friday @ 9:30am
Outing & Lunch at McCambridge Park


February 1 - Thursday @ Time TBA
Shopping at K-Mart


February 6 - Tuesday @ Time TBA
Lunch at Harry's


February 8 - Thursday @ Time TBA
Shopping at Target


February 13 - Tuesday @ Time TBA
Lunch at Carl's Jr. Burger


February 14 - Wednesday @ 12noon
Residents February Birthdays Party


February 15 - Thursday @ Time TBA
Shopping at CVS


February 20 - Tuesday @ Time TBA
Lunch at Lancers


February 22 - Thursday @ Time TBA
Shopping at 99cent Store


February 27 - Tuesday @ Time TBA
Lunch at Sun Moon


February 28 - Wednesday @ 1:15pm / 3:00pm
Residents Council Meeting / Happy Hour


Lifestyle&Fees