(Activity # 167)

Getting A Kick Out Of Kids

June 11, 2011
Getting A Kick Out Of Kids
Our residents were treated to a demonstration of athleticism and discipline by young students of the California Academy of Martial Arts. Instructor Nancy Tei was kind enough to bring by her group to perform kicks and moves they have learned in self-defense and anti-bullying classes. In addition, the children put their lessons of showing respect into use when they mingled with our residents.
next page

Noteworthy Events

Every Friday @ 9:30am
Outing & Lunch at McCambridge Park


February 1 - Thursday @ Time TBA
Shopping at K-Mart


February 6 - Tuesday @ Time TBA
Lunch at Harry's


February 8 - Thursday @ Time TBA
Shopping at Target


February 13 - Tuesday @ Time TBA
Lunch at Carl's Jr. Burger


February 14 - Wednesday @ 12noon
Residents February Birthdays Party


February 15 - Thursday @ Time TBA
Shopping at CVS


February 20 - Tuesday @ Time TBA
Lunch at Lancers


February 22 - Thursday @ Time TBA
Shopping at 99cent Store


February 27 - Tuesday @ Time TBA
Lunch at Sun Moon


February 28 - Wednesday @ 1:15pm / 3:00pm
Residents Council Meeting / Happy Hour


Lifestyle&Fees